Upcoming Events

Contact Us

Contact Pam Holy, President, at 262.658.8336 or cppf@chiwaukee.org.

Land owners in the Chiwaukee Prairie area, if you are interested in selling or donating your land, contact Land Chair, Ingrid Verhulst, at 773.275.2228 or at cppf@chiwaukee.org.

Board of Directors

Pam Holy, President, 262.658.8336
Dana Garrigan, Vice President & Community Relations
Eric Howe, Treasurer
Ingrid Verhulst, Secretary/Land Chair, 773.275.2228
Jeff Cologna, Land Acquisition
Alan Eppers, Stewardship/Equipment, 847.691.6505
Kay McClelland, Naturalist/Heritage Plant Program, 262.634.4563
Nathan Robertson, Senior Stewardship Planner, 262.694.7351
Rick Wadleigh, Stewardship/Coordinator


Owen Boyle, DNR Natural Heritage Conservation Ecologist
Sharon Fandel, DNR Regional Ecologist, Chiwaukee Land Manager
Gus and Renate Hauser, Directors Emeritus
Jim Jackley, DNR Real Estate Specialist
Marty Johnson, DNR Wildlife Biologist
Chris Kemper, Prairie Neighbor Extraordinaire
Trent Leaf, DNR SNA Conservation Biologist
Richard Imp, DNR SNA Conservation Biologist
Deb Maurer, Restoration Ecologist, Natural Areas Manager
Taylor Meinholz, DNR Area Conservation Warden
Thomas Meyer, DNR State Natural Areas Program
Doug Robinson, Chiwaukee Natural Area Consultant
TBA, CPPF Heritage Plant Program Coordinator
Jared Urban, DNR Volunteer Coordinator
Lenny Weiss, Directors Emeritus

Conservation Warden

Prairie neighbors and visitors often have questions or want to report issues with wildlife or hunting. Taylor Meinholz, the DNR SE Wisconsin Conservation Warden (262.443.0969), is the person to contact.

The Chiwaukee Prairie Preservation Fund, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) organization.
To send a donation or to request more information:
Chiwaukee Prairie Preservation Fund, Inc.
P.O. Box 1802
Kenosha, Wisconsin 53141